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M E M O R A N D U M  

TO: UCCC Licensed Supervised Lenders 

FROM: Uniform Consumer Credit Code (“UCCC”) 
Telephone:  (720) 508-6010 
E-Mail:  uccc@coag.gov 

RE: Annual License Fee - DUE JANUARY 31, 2016 

Enclosed is the renewal application for your Uniform Consumer Credit Code supervised lender's 
license(s).  You are required to license each location where Colorado supervised loans are made, 
collected, or taken by assignment and, for deferred deposit lenders, where loans are arranged. 
[5-2-301 & 5-2-302, C.R.S.] 
 
Your completed renewal application and renewal fee payment are due January 31st.  Late filing 
fees of $5.00 per calendar day per license are imposed from March 2nd to the date the 
payment is postmarked or received, whichever is earlier.  IF A COMPLETE RENEWAL 
APPLICATION, APPROPRIATE RENEWAL FEE AND LATE FILING FEE IS NOT 
RECEIVED BY MARCH 15TH, YOUR SUPERVISED LENDER’S LICENSE(S) WILL 
AUTOMATICALLY EXPIRE. You will then be unable to make, collect, arrange, or take 
assignment of supervised loans and you will be prohibited from collecting any finance charges. 
 
Renewal Fee Amounts for the calendar year 2016 are $850 for each licensed master 
and branch location.  This fee includes $750 for the renewal fee, plus a mandatory $100 
surcharge per licensed location to be used for identity theft and financial fraud deterrence.  The 
surcharge will be deposited in the Identity Theft and Financial Fraud Cash Fund in the 
Colorado Department of Public Safety and is required by section 24-33.5-1707(2)(b), C.R.S. 
 
All Supervised Lenders must complete all sections of the enclosed renewal application.  The 
renewal application contains 5 separate components: the “Supervised Lender License Renewal 
Form”; the “Contact Information List”; the “Company Ownership List”; the list of “Active 
Supervised Lender Licenses”; and the “Collection Activity Questionnaire”.    
 
The licensee must: 

• Complete the “Supervised Lender License Renewal Form” by reviewing and completing 
the enclosed list of “Active Supervised Lender Licenses”and determining which locations 
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Statutory References:  Sections 5-1-301(46) & (47), 5-2-301, 5-2-302 & 5-6-203(5), C.R.S. 
 

you wish to renew for 2016, check the appropriate box(es), calculate the appropriate 
renewal fee, and sign and date the form. 

• Review and verify the name, address, phone number, fax number, and e-mail address of 
each contact on the enclosed “Contact Information List”.  If changes have occurred for any 
of the contacts, identify and correct the information on the list. 

• Review and verify the ownership information on the “Company Ownership List”.  If 
changes of ownership have occurred, identify and correct the information on the list. 

• Complete the “Collection Activity Questionnaire”.   
 
Return the renewal application to: 
 
  Colorado Department of Law 

 Consumer Protection Section, Uniform Consumer Credit Code 
 Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center 
 1300 Broadway, 6th Floor 
 Denver, CO  80203 

 
Fees may be paid by paper check (made out to the Colorado Uniform Consumer Credit Code and 
enclosed with your completed renewal form), electronic check or credit card.  To pay by electronic 
check or credit card, please follow the instructions on our website at: www.coag.gov/uccc/renew.  
 
Address Changes:  Please verify the name and address of each active location on the list of 
“Active Supervised Lender Licenses”.  If address changes have occurred for any of the active 
licensed locations, identify and correct the address(es) on the list and submit a completed “Notice 
of Address Change” form along with an original bond rider amending the location, if applicable.  
The “Notice of Address Change” form is available on our website at: www.coag.gov/uccc/licensing.  
 
By law, you are required to provide written notification of an address change of any licensed 
location at least 15 days prior to the change.  Failure to provide timely written notification of an 
address change results in the location operating without a valid license and no supervised loans 
may be made, collected, arranged, or taken by assignment and collected. 
 
Name Changes:  If business or trade name changes have occurred, identify and correct the 
name(s) on the list of licensed locations, provide Secretary of State documentation along with an 
original bond rider amending the name on the original surety bond. Please send any questions 
regarding name changes to uccc@coag.gov. 
 
Sole Proprietors and Individual Registrants must also provide a photocopy of your driver’s 
license, state identification card, or other photo identification. 
 
You will not receive a new license.  You will not receive any certificate or acknowledgement 
that the renewal fee is paid.  Your cancelled check or electronic payment confirmation is your 
receipt.  Your original license is effective until it is revoked, cancelled, or expired.  If you do not 
wish to renew your master license, return the original license and a letter stating the date of 
cancellation.  If you are unable to locate the original master license, submit a notarized letter 
stating the license has been misplaced. 
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